Spring 2014 Army ROTC Commissioning

Today, Ohio State Army ROTC commissioned 21 2nd lieutenants to both reserve and active duty appointments. Brig. Gen. Dana L. McDaniel, director of the Ohio National Guard Joint Staff, was on hand to deliver the keynote address. He asked that the newly-minted lieutenants to “commit to themselves, and their soldiers, to¬†excellence.” These officers looked sharp in their dress blue uniforms, ready to conquer the challenges that await.

As an alumni society, we are extremely proud of these officers. We wish them the best of luck in their careers.

Courtney Aldrich, ARNG Medical Service Corps

R. Tyler Barnes, ARNG Ordnance Corps

Ryan Blessing*, Active Duty Infantry

Paul Castellini, Active Duty Field Artillery

Derek Chumney, ARNG Engineer

Katerhine Cook, Active Duty Signal Corps (with a branch detail to Field Artillery)

Kyle Coxe, Active Duty Engineer

Dustin Crum, Active Duty Infantry

Kyle Damman*, Active Duty Infantry

Cory Essenmacher, ARNG Military Intelligence

Cameron Fulford, Active Duty Engineer

Jake Helwig*, Active Duty Field Artillery

Matthew Loney, Active Duty Ordnance

Stephen Magyar, ARNG Field Artillery

Christopher Messer, ARNG Infantry

Michael Raiff, Active Duty Transportation

Phillip Russo, ARNG Infantry

Andrew Scholl, Active Duty Transportation

Adam Smith, Active Duty Medical Service Corps

Alex Whinnery, Active Duty Transportation

Peter Witt, ARNG Transportation


*Denotes Distinguished Military Graduate