2015 Spring Commissioning

The morning of Sunday, May 10, ushered in 27 new 2nd lieutenants into the United States Army through Ohio State’s Army ROTC Program.

Ohio State Army ROTC Senior Class, Spring 2015

Maj. Gen. Jefforey Smith, Deputy Commanding General of the XVIII Airborne Corps and Ohio State Alumni, swore in the new officers as part of a ceremony at the Fawcett Center on Ohio State’s campus.

The new lieutenants are:

2nd. Lt. Alexander Adams, Military Intelligence

2nd Lt. Evan Beachler, Air Defense Artillery

2nd Lt. Asia Bowman, Medical Service Corps

2nd Lt. Cod Brownell, Military Intelligence

2nd Lt. Matt Cianciolo, Medical Service Corps

2nd Lt. Kyle Cook, Military Intelligence Corps

2nd Lt. John Cornelius, Military Police

2nd Lt. Alan George, Dental Corps

2nd Lt. Joshua Gibson*, Aviation

2nd Lt. Sheldon Goodrum, Infantry

2nd Lt. Stephen Halleck, Military Intelligence

2nd Lt. Jeremy Jett, Air Defense Artillery

2nd Lt. Beh Kader, Military Poilce

2nd Lt. Mechael Kitching*, Infantry

2nd Lt. Riley Kramer, Quartermaster Corps

2nd Lt. Lauren Leach, Field Artillery

2nd Lt. Michael Losacco*, Military Intelligence

2nd Lt. Neil Martin, Corps of Engineers

2nd Lt. Allie McKnight, Adjutant Generals Corps

2nd Lt. Andrew Nickels, Quartermaster Corps

2nd Lt. Matthew Saab*, Medical Corps

2nd Lt. Elizabeth Schreck*, Ordnance Corps

2nd Lt. Jon (Bobby) Sherman*, Infantry

2nd Lt. Kathryn Simecek, Corps of Engineers

2nd Lt. Kyle Springer, Aviation

2nd Lt. Nathaniel Winkelmann, Chemical Corps

2nd Lt. Olivia Wood, Nurse Corps

*Denotes Distinguished Military Graduates

Upcoming Events

Mar 21 5:00pm

2024 Hall of Fame Reception and Senior Breakfast

Join the Army ROTC Alumni Society and battalion for the formal induction of the 2024 Hall of Fame inductees and celebration to recognize …